Meet Steffani Rush

Name:                            Steffani Rush
Age:                                22
UST Classification:   Senior, Class of 2012
Major:                           Education, Theology minor

ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE

“As a youth minister, I always thought to myself that it would be such an amazing experience to be able to go to World Youth Day. I’ve put on retreats and even was blessed to be on the production team for the archdiocesan youth conference with over 2,000 teens, but I’ve never been to a youth gathering on such a grand scale. I never thought it would even be possible for me to ever go, but God answers prayers!!! I wanted to walk to the pilgrimage because I knew that it would test me spiritually and physically. What a better way to spend my days then to offer that walk up to God. I know that I will gain from this trip a much deeper appreciation for my Catholic faith, St. James, the universal Church as my family and suffering. What an honor and blessing it is to walk the way of some of the past saints. I know that doing this will make me so much more gracious for all of the things that I take for granted in my daily life.  I can’t wait to get to Spain and see the Shrine of Saint James and the beautiful scenery of the pilgrimage. I am so thrilled to end the pilgrimage with going to World Youth Day and seeing Pope Benedict XVI.”

– Steffani Rush

About ustwydpilgrimage2011

The UST Campus Ministry serves students of all faiths and facilitates the growth of the spiritual life of the campus community, through the sacraments, spiritual guidance, and counseling in the Christian tradition, and is an outreach of evangelization to all. Youth leadership in liturgical programs, retreats, bible studies, volunteer experiences, academic and spiritual integration, liturgical music involvement and religious education courses are some of the opportunities students are encouraged to be involved in at UST. Students are also invited to be leaders in expanding their faith development and the faith development of their campus community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

